top of page

Surprise Unassisted Homebirth Story: Wombsister Madison

Nothing went according to our "birth plan" but everything went perfectly with God's plan ❤


Hi! Just wanted to thank you all for all of the information on your account and say how much I learned and appreciated it! We just had our daughter 2 weeks ago and and ended up having a completely unassisted home birth (had her in the shower!) My labor went so fast that my entire birth team missed it!! 😆


My husband had just gotten home from work an hour and a 1/2 before I had her!! He's EMS and was on shift about 45 minutes away.


Once he got home I felt my body relax and do its thing. I channeled all my deep breathing that you talk about and repeated my affirmations and started praying. My contractions started coming every few minutes so I hopped in the shower and next thing I know 3 contractions later we had a baby! Thank you gravity! I was only in labor for about 2 hours!


There's so much more to my story that I would love to share with women who are contemplating a home birth or whether they have the strength to have a baby without meds.


I have felt completely different postpartum, In the best way, than I did with my 1st birth, which was in a hospital with pretty strict policies.


Right after I had this baby, I didn't even feel like I had just had a baby. 🙌 I was sitting up in our bed conversating with my midwife, her asst, and our doula/birth photographer. The assistant showed up about 10 mins after my shower birth, and my doula/photographer and midwife came shortly after.


**I had just texted my doula 12 MINUTES before I had the baby telling her I thought I wanted her to head our way!!


that's how fast I progressed!!


I couldn't believe how great I was feeling physically. Mentally and emotionally have been so much more positive too. I felt my hormones come off of their high about 24 hours after, but I have felt so much more stable, empowered and happy this time. I have used much more of a holistic approach (tinctures, homeopathy, pp teas. Etc.) Than I did my 1st pregnancy and I can't say how much it has helped me. 🙌😍


I should also mention that our two-year-old toddler got to witness the entire thing because because our family didn't make it in time to get here either 😆😆


Thank you for all the positive you bring to the world and us mama's 💗💗💗



 

If you would like to fully prepare for your birth with the comprehensive education and professional support you deserve, click here to join our upcoming online birth class








To share your birth story please send us a chat in the bottom right hand corner or email Thewombsisterhood@gmail.com

162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page